The Anglican School Association

The Chapel of the Cross
4333 Cole Avenue, Dallas, TX 75205

May 9, 2017

It’s almost time for the 2017 Banquet of the Bedes—here in Dallas, on Friday, June 16!

As we move into our second year, schools have already begun to utilize the benefits of membership: school visits, curriculum and administrative resources, teacher training and certification, and school accreditation. (The ASA website failed to communicate requests for several months; encourage any who experienced difficulty to try again, or to contact me directly!)

Schedule for Friday, June 16, at The Chapel of the Cross, Dallas, Texas
5:00 p.m. Workshops
#1) ASA accreditation (Dean Walter Banek+, Good Shepherd REC church and school, Tyler, TX)
#2) How to teach a three-grade classroom (Miss Allison Steinberg, fifteen-year veteran of multi-grade classrooms)
6:00 p.m. Choral Evensong for Christian Education
6:30 p.m. “Banquet of the Bedes” (with teacher promotions)
7:00 p.m. “The Benedict Option through the lens of traditional Anglicanism: Christians in the current culture, and why our baptized children and pagan neighbors need more than just a classical school” (Fr. Brian Foos, St. Andrew’s Academy, Chester, CA)
7:30 p.m. Fire, ‘Freshments, & Fellowship in The Chapel’s courtyard

Registering for the banquet (214.521.6062, or by the 1st of June helps us provide for everyone. Those not yet members may enjoy the dinner for $25, or join the ASA as a teacher for $75. Headmasters of member schools: your teachers are included as members of St. Bede’s. Please remind them to submit credentials for certification by the end of May. This annual banquet intends to coincide with a national classical conference. The Society for Classical Learning ( meets in Dallas during the following week.

Accommodations. The REC General Council has a group rate at Embassy Suites, near DFW ( To stay near the parish, we recommend the uptown La Quinta ( Limited Parish Hospitality is also available for those who ask first.

In Christ,

John P. Boonzaaijer+
Chair and Executive Director